Back to News

2024 Impact Awards

Northern Lights Public Schools students are making an impact in their schools and communities.

The NLPS Board of Trustees will be recognizing 23 students from 16 schools with Impact Awards during the month of June. The students were selected based on their contributions to creating a positive school culture, citizenship and volunteerism, mentoring other students, exhibiting empathy, kindness and compassion for others, and using their knowledge and skills to effect positive change.

“Our Impact Award winners are all students who help create welcoming, inclusive and supportive learning environments in our schools,” said Board Chair Karen Packard. “They are positive role models for other students and dedicate their time and energy to helping others in their schools and communities.”

This year’s 2024 Impact Award recipients are:

  • Jojo Blackman, Cold Lake Outreach School
  • Jackson Callioux, Lac La Biche Outreach School
  • Leah Campeau, H.E. Bourgoin Middle School
  • Brylee Cardinal, Vera M. Welsh Elementary School
  • Phoenix Cardinal, Lac La Biche Outreach School
  • Kacen Deschambeau, Aurora Middle School
  • Cashis Dumont, Cold Lake Outreach School
  • Emme Eagles, Art Smith Aviation Academy
  • William Favel, Kikino School
  • Rachel Hansen, Georgia MacLellan & Abigail Wakulchyk, Iron River School
  • Makayla Head, Cold Lake Junior High
  • Aleah Hoy, Nelson Heights School
  • Sara Iftikhar, Cold Lake High School
  • Anna Iverson, Ardmore School
  • Kirk Jackson, Cold Lake Outreach School
  • Cidra Kaufman, J.A. Williams High School
  • Berkley Kress, Duclos School
  • Damian Laforce, Bonnyville Outreach School
  • Abby St. Jean, Ecole Plamondon School
  • Marina Savelieff, Ecole Plamondon School
  • Aliciana Ulliac, Vera M. Welsh Elementary School

This is the first year that Impact Awards have been presented to NLPS students. The award was introduced this year to recognize students from all grade levels who make positive contributions to their school communities.

Profiles of all of the 2024 Impact Award recipients are available on our website: 2024 Impact Award